Home > Uncategorized > Juhu Kinners

Juhu Kinners

After years of passive consumption of blogs I finally switched sides and now plan to regularly share my ideas. OK, I already blogged serveral times on http://qooxdoo.org but that was work.

This blog will cover technical issues about may passion of bringing the desktop to the browser. Of coarse it will cover qooxdoo and JavaScript but expect more general coding/software development articles as well.

So what about the funny title? Those who know my code don’t need any explaination. For the rest of You: Its my way of saying “Hello World” or “foo bar”. I guess every programmer has a repertoire of senseless words, which are used when just any string will do. Its the kind of words you put in a unit test or in a hello world program. You will find references in any significant code base I’ve been working on. I guess the qooxdoo sources are full of it. What do You use?

Have fun reading,
Fabian

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. December 16, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Well, mine is “Affe” as you know. 😉

  2. December 17, 2008 at 6:26 am

    Congratulations Fabian and welcome to the blogosphere! 🙂

  3. Tobias
    December 17, 2008 at 10:10 am

    I use “Juhu Kinners”, too.

  4. December 19, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    Hi Fabian, nice try. But I think the name “Juhu Kinners” comes out only second worst, with qooxdoo still being the clear winner. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment